About WCBN Free listing on WCBN About WCEC SCCCI WCBN E-Marketplace Feedback Home

About WCBN

WCBN is a comprehensive online business information network linking ethnic Chinese enterprises and executives all over the world. The bilingual online networking website provides data on Chinese enterprises and corporations in over 120 countries and regions.

WCBN was developed by the Singapore Chinese Chamber of Commerce and Industry (SCCCI) in December 1995 and in October 1999, an enhanced WCBN was launched at the 5th World Chinese Entrepreneurs Convention with a brand-new design.

As an initiative to improve on the services of WCBN and make it more user-friendly, SCCCI has redeveloped the website and added new features. Users can expect easier access to the vast information available in the database. Besides allowing users to key in simple keywords to search for Chinese enterprises / business associations, potential business partners, trade opportunities and business events that are of interest to them, the newly introduced products and services classifications serve as another avenue to carry out your search more easily and efficiently.



History
The idea for setting up WCBN first arose in 1993, when Singapore's Senior Minister Lee Kuan Yew suggested at the Second WCEC in Hong Kong that networking of ethnic Chinese businesses worldwide be made efficient by providing data on these businesses through the Internet. On December 8 1995, the SCCCI launched the project after months of preparations.

Collaboration with Alibaba.com
SCCCI and Alibaba.com, a leading operator of e-marketplace platforms for businesses engaged in export and domestic trade, jointly developed and launched an e-Marketplace site in February 2002. As a B2B e-commerce platform base for the Chinese business community worldwide, e-Marketplace aims to provide information to facilitate B2B exchange globally, combine B2B features and regional economic characteristics requirements, thereby providing suitable products and services.

Features of the bilingual co-branded site include trade leads, product catalogue, company listing, China supplier, etc. In addition, users are also able to view and create trade leads and company profiles. Users of the site will sign up as members of WCBN and Alibaba.com and thus be entitled to use the features of the site.



Content and Features of WCBN
WCBN is characterised by the following 3 main categories:

  • Chinese Companies
    An extensive listing of ethnic Chinese enterprises from Argentina to Zimbabwe which includes e-mail and website addresses for direct access to facilitate business networking.

  • Chinese Business Associations
    A principal compilation of the main Chinese Chambers and Chinese Business Associations found in all parts of the world.

  • Global Trade Opportunities
    This category is not restricted to ethnic Chinese companies but will list all trade opportunities available from different countries and regions.

    WCBN gathers corporate information on ethnic Chinese enterprises straddling the whole world within one single platform. Access to the database is facilitated through simple keyword search or through product and service classifications.


  • Ongoing Development
    WCBN is poised to serve the needs of the global business community. You can expect to see new additions to the database daily. New records and products & services classifications will be introduced and announced over the WCBN homepage. Besides, with the launch of the e-Marketplace, WCBN is moving closer to its aim of evolving into a platform for e-commerce activities and virtual business communities, and becoming the definitive website to source for Chinese enterprises and organisations worldwide.


    Singapore Chinese Chamber of Commerce & Industry
    Copyright © 2012 SCCCI      All Rights Reserved
    47 Hill Street #09-00, Singapore 179365
    Tel: (65) 6337 8381      Fax: (65) 6339 0605      E-mail: wcbn@wcbn.com.sg

    Chinese Version
    WCEC   
    About WCEC
    Permanent Logo

    WCEC Secretariat

    Key Speeches







    Useful Sites   

    Chambers of Commerce
    & Business Associations

    Embassies /
    High Commissions

    Government Websites

    Investment Guides 

    Other B2B Websites

    Others

     


    Free Listing    
    Yes, I would like to register with WCBN to tap on its large pool of resources and at the same time enhance my business presence on the Net!
    Our Network   

    Advertisements   



    Singapore Chinese Chamber of Commerce & Industry. All Rights Reserved.

    [ Back to Top ]

网站介绍 免费登记 世界华商大会 新加坡中华总商会 世界华商网络网上交易市场 意见箱 首页

网站介绍

世界华商网络是联系世界各地华人企业的广泛性商业资讯网站。迄今为止,这个以中英文版面世的网站共存录了超过120个国家与地区的华商资讯。世界华商网络于1995年12月由新加坡中华总商会首创,1999年10月则以新面貌在澳洲墨尔本举行的第五届世界华商大会上推出。

为了使世界华商网络的服务更臻完备,使用更为简便,新加坡中华总商会重新设计了世界华商网络,并为新版本的网站增添新的项目,让用户便捷地获取资料库的大量资讯。网站除了让用户可以通过输入关键词查寻所需要的商业资讯,包括全球华商企业和商业团体的资料、有潜能的商业伙伴、商业机会和贸易活动外,还备有产品和服务的分类功能,使用户上网搜索商业资讯既简便又有效。



历史
创办世界华商网络的概念始于1993年。当时,新加坡内阁资政李光耀在香港举行的第二届世界华商大会上建议通过互联网提供商业资讯,以便能更有效地加强世界各地华商彼此间的联系。新加坡中华总商会在经过数月筹备之后,于1995年12月8日推出世界华商网络。

与阿里巴巴网站的合作
新加坡中华总商会和阿里巴巴(中国)网络技术有限公司将共同为世界华商网络设立全新的市场交易平台。阿里巴巴是专为经营出口和国内贸易的商家提供网上市场交易平台的领导者。这个名为“网上交易市场”的新网站已于2002年2月正式推出,网上用户现可通过世界华商网络直接进入“网上交易市场”。作为全球华商商对商的电子商务平台基地,世界华商网络全面致力于全球商对商交流平台的信息化,结合商对商的特点及地域经济特色的要求,提供合适的产品和服务。

此中英双语网站的内容与特征包括商业机会、产品目录、公司库、中国供应商资料等。此外,用户也可自行发布其公司的商业机会和公司简介。“网上交易市场”的用户将登记成为世界华商网络和阿里巴巴网站的会员,以使用“网上交易市场”所提供的服务。



内容与特征
世界华商网络的内容主要分为三类:

  • 华人企业

  • 收录遍布全球的华商企业资料,包括电子邮址和网址,便于网上用户查 询,并加强各地商家的业务联系

  • 华人工商团体

  • 专门收集世界各地主要的华人工商团体的资料

  • 全球商业机会

  • 列有涵盖全球各个国家和地区的商业资讯,范围不限于华商企业

    持续发展
    世界华商网络已准备就绪,为全球工商界提供全面性的资讯服务。最新的资料及产品和服务类别也将展示于世界华商网络的主页;与日俱增的世界华商网络数据库则将为您带来更多的华商资讯。随着“网上交易市场”的推出,世界华商网络朝其发展成为一个涵盖电子商务的虚拟商业平台,并集世界各地华商资讯的全面性服务网站的目标又向前跨进了一步。



    Singapore Chinese Chamber of Commerce & Industry
    Copyright © 2012 SCCCI     All Rights Reserved
    47 Hill Street #09-00, Singapore 179365
    Tel: (65) 6337 8381      Fax: (65) 6339 0605      E-mail: wcbn@wcbn.com.sg

    English Version
    世界华商大会   
    大会背景

    大会永久会徽

    大会秘书处
    主要演讲稿



     

    商网   

    商团及工商团体

    大使馆 / 最高专员公署

    政府网站

    投资指南

    其他B2B网站

    其他

     


    免费登记   
    我愿意将本公司资料登录于世界华商网络,以充分利用此网站的丰富资源,同时也希望借此机会在网上打响知名度,达到宣传效果!
    华商网络之友   

    刊登广告   


    新加坡中华总商会 版权所有

    [ Back to Top ]